It’s Not What We Expected…

This pretty much sums up why I’m leaning toward a technical school instead of community college. Why should I (or rather, my parents, ’cause let’s be honest, very few people my age have to money to make it through college on their own) pay for all that when it will probably put me (my parents) in debt? Especially when it seems like the first two years will probably be a rehash of high school?

Son of Hel

I recently ran into a college friend at work. We’d not seen each other in a while and didn’t really get to talk, but mentioned she was mostly just floating around and that since college life well… “it’s not what we expected, is it?”

If you had asked me twenty years ago where I thought I would be at this age, I’d tell you that I’d have a good job, a family, maybe a couple kids, standard middle class life. If you’d asked me ten years ago, I’d have said either much the same, or prison depending on if I’d snapped and killed a lot of people.

There’s a pretty good reason for this. Ask anyone my age and you’d probably find much the same story. We were all going to college, we were all going to get jobs that would earn us a couple million more in our lives…

View original post 837 more words

Leave a Reply

