Things for the New Year

I have a few things that are going to be starting up as soon as the New Year rolls around. Things for this blog (did you think I had a life outside of the Internet?), don’t worry. I know I seem rather neglectful of this space, but that’s about to change, because I’ve assigned myself two things to write each week that should hopefully entertain my two lovely followers.

 I’m feeling somewhat frazzled right now, so I’ll do this in list-ish format so I can get it out somewhat concisely.

First up is The Pagan Experience. We’ll be given a topic for each week to write about, simple as that. These posts will be titled Monday Musings, and will, obviously, be published every Monday. Every third week of the month the Musing will be on the same topic; Deity and Divine. To be quite frank, I’m not sure what I’m going to do for that. I don’t have a lot of experience with deities, but I’m sure I’ll figure something out.
I will add a link to TPE’s blogger participant page at the end of the post.

Next is going to be Tarot Tuesdays (I’m not sure if all this alliteration is adorable or irritating). This is going to be my attempt at studying and learning more about the tarot. I’ve had one deck for six or seven years and haven’t really used it as much as I could be, nor have I learned as much as I should have, due to my own laziness.

Another thing I’ll try my hand at is book reviews. This is going to force me to look more closely at the material, and take my time to process it and analyze it, which is pretty important if you really want to learn about something.

That’s all for now, folks. Have a blessed new year, stay safe, and for the love of the gods, don’t blow up your hand with fireworks.

Bloggers 2015

2 thoughts on “Things for the New Year

    • Tarot Tuesdays is actually something I came up with myself (amazing, the things alliteration helps you think up), so, there isn’t a link for it. However, it does seem like something other people would enjoy doing, so maybe I’ll try my hand at turning it into something similar to Pagan Experience…or you could, or maybe we could chat and do it together :). Sounds like fun, right? It’s going to be a great way to help me learn.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

