Hello Again

So, as many of you may have noticed, I’ve barely posted a thing in the last three months. This is because I was busting my ass getting my grades up and graduating high school. Good news that probably no one cares about: I finally passes the math exam last week. Math is my worst subject. My worst subject. I have never managed to get higher than a D in any math class I’ve taken. This year, I passed the exam with a high C. The class…a B. A fucking B, guys! I got an award for most improved! I was so happy that I cried. I passed. I never, ever thought I would be able to do it, but I did. I passed. I’ve graduated high school, and that is such a load off my shoulders.

It’s such a relief. I hope I’m communicating to you guys just how big a deal this is for me. Up until last week all my planning leaned towards getting a GED instead of a diploma and finding a vocational school. It tore my heart out that I might have to do that, but now I don’t have to worry anymore. I’m gonna go to college! Probably next year, because money is tight now, but still, that I can do it is empowering.

Now, I can focus on other things, like finding a job and looking into financial aid. And this blog. And witchcraft.

I’ve missed writing so much. I’m going try to get out one thing a week at least. Now that it’s summer and I’m unemployed with only volunteering and the Internet to keep me busy, I’ll hopefully be able to do that.

I can’t wait to start, thank you for your support,

Love, Sara

Leave a Reply

