Today I Walked Three Miles

After S went to bed, I went on my evening walk. I actually did the full two laps, and, after actually bothering to take a look on Google maps, I discovered that my route was not a half mile long. It was a mile.

So all this time, I’ve been walking a mile each and every day, and today…I walked three miles. Three miles, and…well, I did break a sweat, but I wasn’t exhausted. Lemme say it again:

TODAY I WALKED THREE MILES
And I feel so proud of myself. And I feel silly because I’m actually crying a little, because deep down, I’ve always thought that I’m fat and lazy, and walking a mere mile would knock me out. But today I walked three and I feel so good about myself. I feel amazing. I am so much more capable than I ever thought I was, and so much stronger.

Leave a Reply

