Grimoire Challenge, Week 2


MONDAY
Journal Activity: Write down three to five goals you have for this year as they pertain to witchcraft, your practice, or this challenge. Feel free to go into more detail if you wish.

Oh goals, those things you forget you decided to do after three weeks. Um…let’s hope that doesn’t happen this time, shall we?

 

  • Fill in ⅓ of my grimoire
  • Information
  • Illustrations
  • boarders
  • Celebrate the esbats. I want to at least try a few, just to see if they’re right for me. I find it difficult to celebrate the wheel of the year, due to my being in Florida and our seasons being weird, but I’d like a consistent ritual type thing to do.
  • Do more magic! I tend to avoid using magic from anything that I don’t deem Important, and those things are few and far between. I’d like to change that.
  • Read fifteen books relating to witchcraft and the occult.

 


TUESDAY
Divination Activity: Make an inventory of all the divination methods you own. Write down all the types of divination you want to try this year. Write down what you know does not work for you.

Night Sun Tarot – this is currently my favorite deck of the two I own. It is dark and lovely, and it has so much symbolism attached that I can’t always glean a deeper meaning from the cards. That’s okay though. I care nothing for I Ching or Hebrew letters, so I tend to ignore them and focus on what I do know.

Wildwood Tarot – Full disclosure here: I saw it. It was beautiful and wild. I bought it. And I haven’t used it yet because it intimidates me. I never thought I would be wary of a stack of cards, but here I am.


WEDNESDAY
Correspondence Activity: Go look in your pantry. Take stock of what spices and herbs are located there and make a list of them in your grimoire. Write down your impressions of these items and then look up their common correspondences. Do you agree with their common correspondences? Do you not? Why?

 

  • Basil – love, sex, protection, money
  • Oregano – strength, vitality
  • Rosemary – healing, purification, and clear thinking
  • Star Anise – love, lust, and to a lesser extent, purification
  • Black Pepper – banishment, exorcism, vitality
  • Cinnamon – passion, lust, luck, strength

 

 

Bonus: Simple Chai Recipe

2 Cup water

2 tsps black tea

1 cinnamon stick

2 star anise

6 black peppercorns (more or less, depending on how much heat you can handle)

 

Add water, cinnamon stick, star anise, and peppercorns to a pot, and bring to a boil. Lower heat and let simmer for ten minutes. If you start running out of water, add a little more. Remove from heat, add tea. Let steep three minutes, then strain everything. Add milk and sweetener. Enjoy.

 

Leave a Reply

